The Governor of Assam, as agent of the Indian government, will have a special responsibility for a period of ten years to ensure that the appropriate compliance of this agreement is extended for a further period, or a new agreement on the future of the Naga people, which must be reached. In 1946, the Naga National Council (NNC) was established under the direction of Phizo. NNC leaders and Assam Governor Sir Akbar Hydari signed a nine-point agreement that gave Nagas rights to their country as well as legislative and executive powers. The judicial capacity of the Naga courts was authorized and no legislation of provincial or central legislators could influence this agreement. It was very important that the agreement contained a clause requiring the inclusion of the Nagas in the same administrative unit. A clause[8] Although no deadline has been mentioned in the official RIIN communication for the establishment of the proposed registry, the Nagaland authorities have, to date, issued resident certificates using the December 1, 1963 deadline. Nagaland was inaugurated on 26 July 1960 as the 16th state of India following the 16-point agreement between the Indian government and the Naga People`s Convention. The solemn and unanimous resolution of the NPC is to save the hopes and aspirations of the Naga people, he said, adding that the agreement was conceived and drawn up with great caution and prudence taking into account all the societal and societal realities that prevail to serve as the basis for an honourable solution to the Naga question. July 1960: The sixteen-point agreement with the Naga People`s Convention, the only living signatory to the agreement, stated that the NPC has always strived to create a favourable political environment in the region in order to clearly and unambiguously underline the legitimate claims and protracted political aspirations of the Nagas before the Indian government. No no. The first peace process began before India`s independence and set the tone for colding the main leaders. In June 1947, the governor of Assam, Sir Akbar Hydari, signed the nine-point agreement with the NNC moderates, but Phizo strongly opposed it.

In July 1960 followed by a 16-point agreement that led to the creation of nagaland on December 1, 1963. In this case, too, the agreement was reached with the Naga People`s Convention, which Nagas formed in August 1957 during a period of violence and not with the NNC. In April 1964, a peacekeeping mission was established in support of a suspension of operations agreement with the NNC, but was interrupted in 1967 after six rounds of negotiations. The Shillong Agreement followed on November 15, 1975, under which part of NNC and NFG wanted to renounce arms. A 140-member group, led by Mr. Muivah, who was in China at the time, refused to accept the Shillong agreement and founded the NSCN in 1980. The outfit was split in 1988 with one faction led by Mr. Muivah, the other from Khaplang, based in Myanmar. Almost at the same time as resistance. On 29 June 1947, the governor of Assam, Sir Akbar Hyderi, signed a nine-point agreement with the moderates T Sakhrie and Aliba Imti, which was almost immediately rejected by Phizo. The Naga Hills, a district of Assam, were reclassified in 1963 as a federal state, also adding the Tuensang Tract, which was then part of NEFA.

In April of the following year, Jai Prakash Narain, assam Chief Minister Bimala Prasad Chaliha and Rev. Michael Scott launched a peacekeeping mission and certified to the government and NNC that they signed an agreement to suspend operations in September.